Dreading the Dawn

Dreading the dawn.
Dreading the dreamtime.
Dreading tomorrow
Hoping it just slips away

Dreading the dawn.
Dreading a new beautiful day.
Dreading my own face in
My mirror…
Dreading what words I may
Say?

Dreading the dawn.
Dreading more drama.
Dreading the dreamtime
And I’m missing Mama.

Wishing she would
Have stayed here
In my life a bit longer.

Dreading the dawn.
Dreading the breaking sun
That will signal
Tomorrow.

Sometimes I feel
As if I just want
To hide myself
In my bed
Beneath a wall
Of sleep

And not crawl out
Until I know how
This next new day
Will exactly
Turn out.

Dreading the dawn.
dreading the dreamtime.
Exhaustion catches up
To me and wraps its
Warm arms about me.

Deep inside a troubled
Mind are two small
Golden whispers
Of words…

Simply:
A voice which is my own
Just murmurs
Have Faith.

2 thoughts on “Dreading the Dawn

Leave a Reply

