Moody Music and black coffee…

Moody music & black coffee

as I rush up

the morning greets me.

Mother in laws

unhappy & her screaming

gets to me.

So I put on a CD of Goth type

moody music & drink black coffee

if I hide upstairs she won’t see me

if i hide upstairs I can pretend

she’s not so unhappy, bristling & angry

at the whole entire everything of her own

personal story & her history.

She is sick right now which

darkens her sky even more

and with all that yelling

she is difficult to ignore.

But I realize you cannot make others happy.

and no matter how hard I try to please

it’s just going to blow up in my face

it’s never going to work out

with her argumentative personality

nothing I say can count.

Also, matter of fact I am sick right now too,

but she lacks the empathy or understanding

that others can also feel sick, no she has to be,

the one worse off & the complete

center of attention.

It bothers me of course-

that I can never catch a break with her.

She lacks the empathy, I once assumed was

a natural part of every single lady.

But she was cast from a different mold.

I try to make her happy but only to

a certain degree because I realize

happiness is virtually impossible

for her, unless she changes her mind

and decides too-to be happy?

Misery is more what’s on her list

& misery loves company-

so she tries to drag me in-into her dramas,

that is why I hide myself

behind a staircase

behind some moody music

and I drink my black coffee

thankful that I am mostly happy

most of the time, anyways.

She is old beyond her years.

She is loud beyond belief,

and I think she needs some happy pills

because she never has relief.

Moody music & black coffee

as I rush up

the morning greets me.

Leave a Reply

