Rewind on the Repeat-

Rewind on the repeat-by Emily Sturgill July 1, 2014
(extra caution contains some cuss words.)

I don’t really
spend much of
my time,

bitching about
Life
and pressing Rewind.

But some days, sometimes,
even I get
a case of the moody blues.

I feel as though
my feet and legs
are just dragging
sand.

I feel like
I cannot
begin to even
understand.

When the Walls
come crumbling down.

And money just seems
to trade hands.

It comes-
then it goes.

I’m dealing with
nameless
faceless
government
Agencies.

And the paper pushers-
who
don’t seem to know
or care about me

or what i do.

Some of the folks
are very kind.
but there are others
who are the type
that make You
just wanna hit
Rewind.

Screw it! Fuck it!
Anger beyond belief.

but I am not the type to bitch
or complain.

I am not the type
to live life on the repeat-
to Rewind.

I don’t really wish
to dwell,
on things I cannot control.

Sometimes you gotta scream
and yell-but there’s an appropriate
time and place for it.

To show a huge fit-
to scream and to yell
even if its only at
an empty pillow.

As your punching that
pillow in its face-
its pillow
talk baby.

pillow talk maybe?
pillow talk if you
will as a way to re-direct
your frustrations.

feeling like an ant marching
uphill.

I don’t really
spend much of
my time,

bitching about
Life
and pressing Rewind.

But some days, sometimes,
even I get
a case of the moody blues.

Leave a Reply

