Room full of Blues-an Acrostic poem

Room full of Blues-by Emily Sturgill 6/20/13

Rough daily distractions
only someone like you would understand.
olive colored faces
my friendly distortion as I gaze out at the crowd.

full of smoky air and musician type lighting
useless to fight the push/pull
lighting another cigarette puffing
lightly till I’ve had my fill.

old fashioned ballroom once made
for dancing but not anymore as I walk onto the stage

blues come out crooning, rocking outta my mouth
little woman singing like a gut full of doubt.
useless patterns dancing upon the ceiling as I sing I stare,
even try to figure them out.
sounds so simple so sweet

A room full of Blues
covering me in pitch blacken
Stagefright.

2 thoughts on “Room full of Blues-an Acrostic poem

Leave a Reply

