Sometimes Depression eats me Alive…

Sometimes Depression
eats me alive,
as I slip into
melancholy
barely whole
barely intact
barely alive.

For hours I will just sit
and will regret
all of my past transgressions.

Always wanting, what I have not got.

forgetting, the good stuff
the places,
I Rock.

The things that only
I know how to do.

No, its nothing
practical but
I can fascinate You.

Like a wall of Mirrors
Circus tricks and games,
a fancy for the bizarre
and Strange.

I can write Poetry.
And I can sing,
And I can dream
very Big Things.

I can paint and
I can draw.

No, I do not have
to focus on Pain,
but sometimes

Depression, it eats me Alive.

Leave a Reply

