Another book review: ebook “Moon Stream: poetry and art chapbook.”

4.0 out of 5 stars hungry for more, February 14, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Moon Stream: A Chapbook of Poems and Art (Kindle Edition)
Buying this was a leap of faith for me. As somebody on a limited income, (I’m on disability)-I rarely pay this much for an e-book-$5.99. Despite being only 26 pages, it looked intriguing, so I thought I’d risk it. Ms. Gignoux is a real knockout as a poet. She is very talented. Her art was a nice touch. While, I do not regret buying this item, I really was hungry for more-both poetry and art-and I guess that is a compliment to her mind-blowing talent that she creates a world of poetry in such a short collection that leaves the reader wanting more.The only reason I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is because I feel she could have gone a bit longer. Also, I feel pretty strongly that if you include the word “Art” in your title you should have more than 3 pieces of artwork.But that comes back to my own personal standards because I also publish Artist and Poetry chapbooks on kindle as well. The art she did use was very beautiful but once again I say: this book leaves you hungry for more, more , more!! Despite that I did enjoy her book-I devoured it whole in one sitting.I will most likely re-read it from time to time it made a nice addition to my kindle library.
Leave a Reply

