I write about..

12/10/13 I write about…

I write about

the things I know.

things which are,

small enough to show.

I gather them together-

slow, weaving them

into a small dust

of lace and fabric.

with care

my world begins

to grow.

I write about forgotten

dreams, hopes, fantasies

and that which lies unseen.

I write about

the things I know.

things which are

small enough to

show.

Emotions lie by the wayside-

they are too complex

to try to describe.

They often overpower

me, trapping me

into riddles, rhythm,

and poetry.

But with care

my world

begins to grow.

2 thoughts on “I write about..

  1. Emily Sturgill’s words are like a dream, poems that strike dreams in your heart. Her pictures are like visions that causes her dreams of poems to come alive. Emily’s poetry and art “Lavender Surprises” is truly a surprise that affects your senses. “Lavender Surprises” measures this artist’s measurable attribute and converts it into a framework which can be read by an observer and touches one’s eyes with art and poetry, just as it touches your heart. “Lavender Surprises,” a work of color and a weaving of poetry, the artwork of the pages come alive in living thoughts and depths that cause pause, reflection, and leave a dimension of wonder of this artist’s true beauty. Emily Sturgill is a true artist of both the word and the canvas.

    • Thank you so much for your kind and gracious words, Peggy. Feel free to explore my blog here on wordpress-I would be honored if you do. I am thrilled you enjoyed the promotional copy off GoodReads Giveaways! I was hopeful that my giveaways would arrive safe at their new homes. Thank you so much for your comments they mean alot! -Emily

Leave a Reply

