Art- a crazy sort of creative day-old art, ideas, jump-start:

IMAG0915 (1)IMAG0793CAM00241

 

 

Old Art Work-

A jump-start head-first

into a fist-full of poetry.Old imagery haunts me:

What was i thinking/doing/being/ or saying….?

When I made A or B or C?

The first photo is from 2013, its a visual art journal i have

been working on. Picture no. 2 is an old watercolor from 2011.

Picture no. 3 is very old anywhere from 1996-99? It’s hard

to really recall. Its still one of my favorites,

despite being on cracked and broken stretcher bars-

if it were rectangular or square,

I could try to replace the stretcher bars-

I do know how to stretch canvas,

because Thankfully one of my old Oil painting

professors felt this was knowledge we needed.

However since this painting is Oval-not too sure how to fix it?

I’m thinking duct tape and lots of it….ugh.

Looking at old art,

it rests my heart,

makes it move easy.

Something about the

resurfacing of old paintings…

i just do  not know,

how to describe,

it’s akin to magick.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Art- a crazy sort of creative day-old art, ideas, jump-start:

Leave a Reply

