Can’t Stop

Very good strong imagery. Very vivid. Beautiful and well written.

In Between the Moon and You

7/28/05

I can’t stop being hungry.

The desperate shove of metal fork to mouth.

The subtle difference between one and ten.

The way I only think of food and have amnesia for lips.

I can’t stop being hungry.

I consume happy moments as if they are already gone,

processed through my mind and disposed into dust.

The haze of waste clouding all clear memory.

I can’t stop being hungry.

And yet my hunger has no purpose,

and no reward or satisfaction.

Moments later it’s just the same

a thinly vieled grumble for sustenance

that begins in my soul.

View original post

Leave a Reply

