Artful Adventure Treasures from Chicago

Awesome artist & talented art therapist. A peek into the world of Gretchen Miller.

creativity in motion

It’s been a week since I returned back from Chicago to attend the Illinois Art Therapy Association Conference- What a great few days!

So here’s a little bit about my adventures while visiting one of my favorite cities:

Before the conference festivities launched, I spent some of my time on the streets of Chicago leaving some of the art messages I made with my adventure supplies inspired by this recent 14 Secrets Art Challenge. I also kindly left these artsy messages in books where I was staying in the city. Lani also contributed to the stash with very cool “You are Here” stickers and typed up phrases that I adorned with washi tape.  One of these messages was even gifted to our dinner waiter as a little something extra with his tip….  🙂

Distributing these handmade & artful notes into the universe was an amazing joyful release of gratitude…

View original post 354 more words

2 thoughts on “Artful Adventure Treasures from Chicago

Leave a Reply

