To change it around, shake contents upside down.

To change it around,

please shake contents upside down.

And it comes to me,

that only I have the power to decide-

to make up my mind,

will today be a good day?

 

How can I make it so?

Can I let the bad thoughts go,

away in a puff of smoke?

Can I grab so tightly of that elusive

thing called Hope, before i begin to

choke all of her best intentions?

Can I choose, just for Today,

to focus on all the little things,

which make me smile and wonder in awe,

at the depth and the beauty even found

in a cloudy day?

 

Can you try along with me,

come along for the ride,

try to grab hold on the positive side…

 

Only you can change your own mind.

What will you decide, to focus on the

negativity or will you try to reach deeper-

way deep inside, to find that bliss,

which ignites your mind?

 

Leave a Reply

