The wind stands Still.

The wind stands still.

The Earth still moves,

but the wind stands still.

 

It covers me

in a coat of humidity.

the wind stands still-

as if fear holds it here.

 

I wait for the cool breeze

to cover me,

yet it does not come.

I wish for it anyways.

 

The wind stands still.

And in stillness, it haunts me.

Stiff scattering like broken shards

of messed up dreams.

And in stillness it haunts me.

 

I call out for dream.

But the wind does not answer.

The wind stands still,

and in its stillness,

it is hollow.

 

 

Leave a Reply

