Chill-laxing

Just chilling, with a favorite CD.

I have not decided,

if  I will be productive Today.

 

It’s a choice, like flipping a switch in my brain.

Do I really want to do something,

or just sit around here doing nothing,

feeling insane?

 

Music saves me…from some of,

this Madness.

I have been listening to various artists lately.

 

some of my favorites CDs right now:

ZZ Ward, “Till the casket drops.”

Ray Lamontagne, “Trouble”

Ray Lamontagne and the Pariah dogs,” God Willing & the creek don’t raise.”

Pink,”Funhouse.”

Muse, their newest one…

M.Ward, “transfiguration of Vincent.”

Florence and The Machine. Imagine Dragons. FUN. Goyte.

Mumford and Sons. The Black keys.

 

I just love music.

A good song creeps in under your bones.

It stays with you.

The lyrics randomly pop into head, at weird times.

 

Music is a powerful Drug.

It’s side effects are pretty harmless.

I know when I stop listening,

that’s when I start thinking.

About stuff I do not want to think about.

 

Music saves what is left of my sanity.

Music saves my soul.

Music takes me to far away places,

I long to go.

 

So go ahead,

pop in a favorite CD with me,

Let’s run away for the Day.

Let the Chill-laxing begin.

It’s a win-win.

Leave a Reply

