Artwork various

old art and new 001 distortion in a compact 1 I want the job cartoon1 old art and new 002 old art and new 007 old art and new 009These are some of the drawings I put together as a last minute portfolio for a job interview at The Detroit Institute of Arts, last week. That was before the huge announcement that the city of Detroit was filing for chapter 9 bankruptcy. I did get an email yesterday saying I did not get the job. It would have been as a studio assistant, helping during art-making workshops at the DIA. I would have really loved it but they said no. All the artwork here-except-the cartoon about wanting a job-was part of my portfolio. there were other pieces too. I think I just do not have advanced enough technical drawing skills.

Leave a Reply

