Worlds Collide

Worlds collide

deep inside,

my smashing mind.

 

There is the world that

I have built of an insane asylum-inside my head.

Then there is the “other”- “Real World”.

 

these two places do not often,

co-exist very well.

Somedays, I get lost in the translation.

 

My crazy self, jumps into

the world of reality foolish and blindly.

She peers out for a second or moment-

here nor there….tearing a patch of the fabric

that holds me altogether.

 

And then worlds collide.

When I am sane-relatively speaking-all

of the sudden I do something

out of whack and crazy.

 

It’s not an episode-rather a symptom.

I suffer from some strange and

unexpected irrationality.

Or worse, I get fearful and defensive,

and I have no idea why.

 

I just knew that somewhere,

deep inside

two worlds have collided,

yet again.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

