This calm place

Sitting silent among the serene,

I find my place in earth-bound stars.

My feet grow roots as my arms become branches.

This is a place of calm.

quietness surrounds, as i sit in the stillness.

Afternoon fills me with a subtle breeze,

as amazement settles in-that yes, there

can be days like this

of quiet retrospection.

Away from the rush, bustle and buzz about.

Taking time to reflect from

within.

This calm place reflecting among

a feeling of joy and satisfaction.

For once there is no where else,

that I long to be,

except sitting here quietly,

my mind wandering

loose and free.

This calm place.

gives me strength.

Leave a Reply

