Artist Talk and Artist Workshop postponed

watercolored heart art talk flyer newFlyer Art Talk no 4 copy Falling to pieces by EHCato 1999

 

Originally, I was hosting an Artist Talk set for tomorrow June 25, 2013 from 6:00 pm- 8:00pm, at The Art Experience in Pontiac Mi. I was asked to speak about my experiences as an Artist, an Art Therapist and also someone who is in recovery from Mental Illness. (I have bipolar 1 disorder.)

Unfortunately, we could not get enough persons registered in advance. Sadly I only had two guests registered-they require a min of 5 persons.

They are allowing me to reschedule the event. I will have new flyers soon. The new date for the event is Thursday August 1, 2013 from 7:00 pm- 9:00pm. They would prefer persons registering at least one week in advance at their website: http://www.theartexperience.org/

The website has not been updated to reflect the changes just yet it may take a few days. The ticket cost is still the same $20 per guest, but this includes my personal presentation on Recovery through Art-making, a brief Q &A period, an Art Demo and finally guests will be invited to create their own artworks-supplies included.

I hope I can increase turn-out somehow. I really wish to be able to let people know, although living with mental illness is challenging there is much hope along the way and you are much less alone than you think.

Leave a Reply

