All worn out

All worn out

hot and sweaty

summer lingers on my skin,

damp, tired awaiting twilight’s gleaming.

All worn out

long day jam-packed

with emotions, up and down…

first one thing right after another.

Sometimes, the feelings are so

overwhelming and sticky

they cling to the outside of my shirt

they ride like a heart

pinned to my sleeve.

This summer weather is sleepy/time.

great for naps and games of chance.

searching seamlessly for the right words

to describe the inner workings of my soul.

a crayon drawing

just like a childs is somewhere deep

buried beneath me

lying inside a mask of creativity.

there are some things i have

no words for-only feelings-which ride

like the sea

inside the soul

of me.

Leave a Reply

