Sometimes…

Sometimes my past,

catches up with me and

it seduces me, with torrid tales, lies, and

misguided-mistaken-remembered-

confusion of;

distortion of faulty fact.

Sometimes, I walk heavy

with a 30 lbs baby dinosaur on my back.

Ancient times call for Ancient measures.

A ring of salt, forms a circle cast.

A temple prayer, a Buddhist chant, and the ringing

of a bell goes blink, blink,blink…into my mind’s eye.

There are places I’ve seen,

There are places I’ve been,

Encased, enclosed and Trapped -into a dream.

Sometimes, I ponder the what, why, when,how,where of things…

my memories are hazy,

my feet tremble slightly,

as I collapse, crumble and walk out

of your dream.

Leave a Reply

