New Age-funk

I am trapped into,

a New Age Funk…

ever since I was only 15 years old.

I have the strangest sect of beliefs,

my thoughts on Religion is very polytheist-rather than atypical,

monotheism -despite being raised, “a good christian girl.”

Something inside me; melted and changed,

into beliefs of the ways of the old, the Ancients.

Superstitious views of three-folded ways,

Mysticism, Pagan, Wiccan, Zen-I get lost in theologies.

I married an Atheist.

Certain things seem so real to me,

yet others find them

so damn far out.

Karma, Reincarnation, Ghosts, Astral Projection,

Crystal Gazing, Candle Magick, Tarot Cards,

E.S.P. Strange dreams,de ja vu, other things which i care

not to even try to explain.

Sometimes, I just know stuff,

and some of its quite bizarre…

yet my intuition is composed entirely,

of mere hunches,

of things I somehow know or knew or thought i knew.

I’m trapped inside a New-Age Funk.

It’s not bad in here, just kinda surreal.

I’m almost 40 years old,

so at this point these beliefs are not going to alter,

or shift much.

Part of it is very comforting and reassuring.

But the other part, feels like I’m not living up to my

end of the bargin. There are gifts or talents I may or

may not even have, yet I refused to use them.

I let them sit on a dusty shelf,

right behind my outter-skin-layer

of “crazy”.Spirituality, acrylic and sand on canvasboard 1996

Leave a Reply

