i need to believe.

I need to believe….

that everything

happens for a reason.

I need to believe.

 

I need to believe

in sunsets and rainbows.

in true love and soul mates

in Divine Fate.

 

I need to believe

that we all have

a calling; something greater than ourselves;

 

I need to believe

that love is the glue

which sticks my world together

and threats of mortality-

these really do not matter.

 

I need to believe

that dreaming of something better,

is somehow attainable,

something to grasp-if you do not walk past.

 

I need to believe

that love lives forever,

even if people do not,

I need to believe,

 

out of this tight and narrow spot,

I need to believe,

that things will get better.

I need to believe,

 

in hope.

Leave a Reply

