blankets

blankets and blankets 

of warm fuzzy

music, lyrics, and melodies…

caressing my sore body,

my achy blue mood.

 

Blankets and blankets of

warm fuzzy

music, melodies, lyrics

and honesty-song right from the

lips of a singer-songwriters

kiss

falling

notes

straight downwards into

the beat

of my heart,

and my

ear-drums.

lovely music

good enough to swallow

whole, digest and eat.

music delivers me,  to far off places,

and far-off oasis. it takes me to the ends,

of an ocean,

filled with mood-

from deep dark blue

like the sea,

to the happy;

to the 

in-between.

Leave a Reply

