Lonesome little me

Lonesome Little me,

All my long-timer friends, have gone-their own way,

me alone, with moments too few and far between,

of something strange called clarity.

Little Lonesome me,

hung up on memories,

of nouns: persons, places or things,

that once used to be.

It is something which divides us all-

this adult life, from the life of a child.

We have long ago put away our childish toys,

and gone home. Then we grew up and moved so far away.

We became someone “different” someone “new” someone”grown-up”.

We’ll some of us did and others obviously did not,

in certain rare cases.

Lonesome Little me…

remembers when the curfew was,

when the streetlights came on?

Little Lonesome me,

remembers all those friends, she thought, she knew,

she’d have forever…but then one day Life showed up & just

got right in the way, of all the jazz, all the song and dance, on my “forever friends”,

of youth, childhood, and teenager daydreams.

Lonesome little me,

she remembers sadly, that sometimes things

are their very best,

right before they end.

Oh, Lonesome me…

Leave a Reply

