To prepare;

I am going to quit smoking, tomorrow, no matter-what.

I will prepare myself, by planning to do many things with my hands,

cleaning, laundry, origami, drawing, writing, reading, painting,

maybe walking my two dogs.

I will let myself eat sugar, if i have to, chocolate or even ice cream.

I will re-read my nicotine anonymous book.

I will use my inhaler and suck on honey-menthol halls cough drops.

I will remind myself, i cannot, must not, remove my nicotine patch and beg my mother in law to buy me one more pack….

Leave a Reply

