Sounds

CAM00660

CAM00569

Sounds..
hit me thickly.
the sound of a cat’s weakened
meow, as he mumbles meowing
dissatisfied,
without enough welcome
attention or affection.

It’s his way of saying,
hey You, please look at me,
stop all that computer nonsense
and pet me immediately.

He is jealous of a machine.
We always say, his meows
are more pathetic than his
adopted kitty sisters.

Not sure why, he is extra affectionate.
Also he is one of the worst
bird serial killers, he has also
brought me gifts such as
a squirrel, and several dead baby rabbits.

His gifts usually cause me to scream
and cuss-he even leaves them alive and stuff.
He does have a much different meow
when he’s on the prowl

when he’s caught something
it’s a sound I cannot describe
it sends complete shivers up my spine,
it’s like a meowing frantic
on a cassette, set on repeat.

the sound is all frenzy, attention getting,
a much louder meow-meow-meow
he is so very proud

of his hunting ability.

Sounds..
hit me thickly.
the sound of a cat’s weakened
meow, as he mumbles meowing
dissatisfied,
without enough welcome
attention or affection.

2 thoughts on “Sounds

Leave a Reply

